Event Guide

Powered by:

Adult Ballet Beginner Pointe Course

Adult Ballet Beginner Pointe Course

When:

  • Mon 12 Jun, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 19 Jun, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 26 Jun, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 3 Jul, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 10 Jul, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 17 Jul, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 24 Jul, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 31 Jul, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 7 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 14 Aug, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

the Dance Domain, level 4, 54 Wellesley Street West, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

R15

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: $190.00
  • Buy Tickets
  • Additional fees may apply

Website:

The Dance Domain

Ready to start dancing in Pointe shoes? This course will get you there!

In this ten-week course, you will learn how to wear pointe shoes, then be taken through a warm-up, barre exercises and stretches to increase strength and release muscles.

Before you start the course, you need to buy pointe shoes! You can get them from Dancers Wardrobe. Book an appointment with Denise who will make sure you have the right shoe for your feet.

The course is open to students who have been taking ballet classes regularly for a year or more, and who are currently taking at least one Ballet class a week.

Everyone who completes the course will be able to do a Pointe performance in our end-of-year showcase and will go in the draw to win: Pointe centre class DVD with Michele Wiles, Principal of NYCB to be drawn in the last class.

$190 for the ten-week course. Enrol today.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited