Event Guide

Powered by:

Winter Programme

Winter Programme

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 2 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 3 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 4 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 5 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 8 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 9 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 11 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 12 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 15 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 16 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 18 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 19 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 22 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 23 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 29 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 30 Jun ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 1 Jul ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 2 Jul ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 3 Jul ’16, 10:30am – 4:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kings Theatre Creative, 80 Gillies St, Kawakawa

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Facebook Page

Exhibitions, events and workshops scheduled for Kings Theatre Creative over Winter 2016 - June, July, August.

10 June – 3 July
Te Ara - Photographic exhibition & Matariki celebration exhibited globally, this is a first to Te Tai Tokerau for this inspiring exhibition. Te Ara - captures the portraits and stories of many significant Maori leaders - The Sir James Henare Research Centre. Also featuring select works from Te Tai Tokerau artists to celebrate Matariki. Opens 10 June, 5:30pm

11 – 22 July
Tamariki Toi
Four full-day creative workshops for tamariki aged 9-18 in the school holidays. Materials and tuition incl. $10/student (Bookings necessary).

17 – 24 June
Seven Sisters Installation
Created by filmmaker Karen Sydney, this Audio-visual installation profiles seven Tai Tokerau wahine and their life, influences and art. On tour - Creative Northland.

12 June
Tai Tokerau/Northland Artist Hui
Creative brainstorming, sharing and planning for 2016-17 including lunch. All artists and volunteers welcome. 1:30-4pm.

26 June
Flash Fiction
1-hour writing workshop, followed by awards and reading afternoon, facilitated by Sian Williams. Northland Society of Authors. $10 at door for workshop, 1:30-4pm.

July-August
Art Incubator
A series of creative workshops for registered artists. Specific dates TBC. (Registrations necessary).

24 July
Storytelling with the Roaming Rhymester
Keith Levy will be telling his original, philosophical, provocative, entertaining stories in rhyme with his guitar. 2-4pm $10/$5 at door.

03 – 07 August
Secondary School Showcase
Mahi Toi from across the district’s secondary schools; including Bay of Islands College, Kerikeri High School, Northland College, Taipa Area School, Whangaroa College.

28 August
Poetry Open Mic
Celebrate National Poetry Day by
participating in and watching poets from across Tai Tokerau in our open mic. 1:30-4pm. $5 including afternoon tea.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited