Event Guide

Powered by:

The Clay Industry of New Lynn

The Clay Industry of New Lynn

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 24 Sep ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 25 Sep ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 26 Sep ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 27 Sep ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 28 Sep ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 29 Sep ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 30 Sep ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 1 Oct ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 2 Oct ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 3 Oct ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 4 Oct ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 5 Oct ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 6 Oct ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 7 Oct ’16, 9:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 8 Oct ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 9 Oct ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

New Lynn War Memorial Library, 3 Memorial Drive, New Lynn

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

An exhibition of photographs of New Lynn's clay industry from the collections of Auckland Libraries West Auckland Research Centre.

Image: A line of rail trucks loaded with pipes alongside the Hoffman kiln at the N. Z. Brick, Tile and Pottery Company's works, New Lynn, c1910. Photographer unknown. Auckland Libraries West Auckland Research Centre. J.T. Diamond Collection, JTD-11G-00174-1. (Image cropped)

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited