Event Guide

Powered by:

Settle Petal: Amey Bell - Booth

Settle Petal: Amey Bell - Booth

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 7 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 10 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 11 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 12 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 13 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 14 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 17 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 18 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 19 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 20 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 21 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 24 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 25 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 26 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 27 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 28 May ’16, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The White Room Co, 154 Fitzherbert Avenue, Palmerston North

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Amey’s love affair with flowers continues. A love that was born many years ago when she discovered the art of Monet and visited his gardens in Giverny. His words, “I must have flowers, always and always”, have stayed with her, because indeed she must have flowers, and credits them with teaching her how to paint.

Amey is also a lover and collector of things. To her, the simple, functional objects of our everyday lives, while designed for a specific purpose, can be re-imagined as something altogether more beautiful, simply by adding a few flowers from the garden.

These works, exploring the use of objects in an unanticipated and unique way, encourages viewers to see them in a new light, fusing the man-made with the natural world for their mutual benefit.

Amey's simple ritual of picking and arranging the flowers she grows, reminds her to stop, breath it all in, and notice finer details amidst the busyness of day to day life. It is her nana’s roses, her own dahlias and sweet peas, and the nasturtium growing wild down the back of the garden, that all whisper softly, “Settle, petal”....

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited