Event Guide

Powered by:

Second Layer - The Art of Mario Gregor and Katy Hayward

Second Layer - The Art of Mario Gregor and Katy Hayward

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 4 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 5 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 14 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 17 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 24 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 25 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 26 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 27 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 28 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 31 May ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Gallery Custom Tattoo, Level 4, 4 Bond Street, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

A collection of original artworks and designs by The Gallery’s in-house tattoo artists, Second Layer shows a modern and unique approach to the ancient art of tattoo.

Second Layer refers to the skin’s dermis, the stable layer beneath the epidermis which holds the ink of the tattoo. It also refers to the fact that each tattoo produced by Mario or Katy is an original piece of art first and a tattoo second. The exhibition features artworks yet to be tattooed alongside those that have already been tattooed.

Mario Gregor is well-known in New Zealand for his vibrant colour and watercolour style tattoos. Katy Hayward came to tattooing a little over a year ago from a background in art. She is fast developing a name for herself for her delicate and whimsical linework tattoos. Created first and foremost as art, each of Mario and Katy's tattoos challenge the boundaries of tattoo as you know it!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited