Event Guide

Powered by:

Scarlet & Gold

Scarlet & Gold

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 25 Nov ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 26 Nov ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sun 27 Nov ’16, 4:30pm
  • Tue 29 Nov ’16, 7:30pm
  • Wed 30 Nov ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 1 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Fri 2 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 3 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sun 4 Dec ’16, 4:30pm
  • Tue 6 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Wed 7 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 8 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Fri 9 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 10 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sun 11 Dec ’16, 4:30pm
  • Tue 13 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Wed 14 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 15 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Fri 16 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 17 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sun 18 Dec ’16, 4:30pm
  • Tue 20 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Wed 21 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 22 Dec ’16, 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General: $46.00
  • Under 25: $25.00
  • Friend of Circa: $33.00
  • Group of 6+: $39.00
  • Group of 20+: $36.00
  • Senior/Student: $38.00

Website:

Circa theatre

Writer: Lorae Parry
Producer: Kate Jason Smith
Director/Choreographer: Jan Bolwell

A New Zealand Premiere
Finalist for the 2016 Adam Play Award.

Waihi 1912: Another accident in the Martha Gold Mine and the miners’ wives say Enough! Improve conditions or strike! They’re the ones trying to scrape together food for the table, clothes for the kids. As the strike gains momentum the women gain confidence – in their own strength, in their ability to instigate change. Major change – not just here, but throughout the country.

And woven into all this is a love story. What if your man crosses the picket line for desperately needed cash? Will you still love him? And what if you’re married to a shareholder, and rely on the dividends to live on? What if…?

Inspired by true tale. Told with song and dance, delight and passion.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited