Event Guide

Powered by:

Projection With Purpose

Projection With Purpose

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 21 Sep ’16, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Thu 22 Sep ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 23 Sep ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 24 Sep ’16, 10:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 27 Sep ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 28 Sep ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 29 Sep ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 30 Sep ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 1 Oct ’16, 10:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 4 Oct ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 5 Oct ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 6 Oct ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 7 Oct ’16, 10:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 8 Oct ’16, 10:30am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

PotockiPaterson Art Gallery, 41-47 Dixon St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Potocki Paterson

Projection with Purpose is Potocki Paterson’s contemporary jewellery and body adornment exhibition to coincide with the World of Wearable Art.

Four contemporary jewellers; Christine Cook, Nik Hanton, Julie Trlin and Suzanne Tamaki are exhibiting to reveal their latest works encompassing art, fashion and style.

Raw crystals have been refined and their value unearthed. Some are inspired by legends and mythical creatures of the Pacific. Traditional practices of Cuir Bouilli (boiled leather) have been expertly applied and explored further, whilst other methods and materials have been invoked to enhance their metaphysical properties, pure beauty, and texture - as touch is as valued as sight.

The things we see are often the same things within us.

Please join the Jewellers for the opening Wed 21st Sept from 5.30pm to view the “Projection with Purpose” collection.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited