Event Guide

Powered by:

No Matter What They Say You Don't Have To Stay in the Lines

No Matter What They Say You Don't Have To Stay in the Lines

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 15 May ’16, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Mon 16 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 17 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 18 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 19 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 20 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 21 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 22 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 23 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 24 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 25 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 26 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 27 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 28 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 29 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 30 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 31 May ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 1 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Northart, Norman King Square, Ernie Mays St, Northcote

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Northart gallery

Some of the most exciting young jewellery makers on the local scene showcase their work in Northart’s contemporary jewellery exhibition. While the show has no set theme, the 20 or so designers have taken inspiration from curator Michelle Wilkinson’s title ‘No matter what they say you don’t have to stay in the lines’.

Each maker, including Michelle herself, has submitted a small series of works, resulting in a diverse and eclectic exhibition that promotes jewellery as an art medium, and highlights the breadth of creative talent within the field. The show is made possible through a grant from Creative NZ Communities (Auckland).

The jewellery makers exhibiting are:
- Eileen Leahy
- Tineke Jansen
- Dorothy de Lautour
- Mandy Flood
- Lisa Higgins
- Diane Connal
- Suzette Conradie
- Huai-Huai Lin
- Maca Bernal
- Michelle Wilkinson
- Sarah Beaumont
- Laura Jer
- Caroline Griffin
- Fran Carter
- Lilach Paul
- Margot Symes
- Tui Slater
- Nik Hanton
- Fran Leitch
- Ingrid van Heusden
- Ayako
- Lucy Pierpoint
- Dominique Botha
- Aimee Gardner
- Mike Grbavac

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited