Event Guide

Powered by:

Legendary Divas

Legendary Divas

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 27 Jul ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 28 Jul ’16, 7:30pm
  • Fri 29 Jul ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 30 Jul ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sun 31 Jul ’16, 4:30pm
  • Tue 2 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Wed 3 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 4 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Fri 5 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 6 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sun 7 Aug ’16, 4:30pm
  • Tue 9 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Wed 10 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 11 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Fri 12 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 13 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sun 14 Aug ’16, 4:30pm
  • Tue 16 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Wed 17 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Thu 18 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Fri 19 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • Sat 20 Aug ’16, 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General: $39.00
  • Senior/Student: $34.00
  • Friend of Circa: $30.00
  • Group 6+: $34.00
  • Group 20+: $28.00
  • Under 25/Preview: $25.00

Website:

Circa theatre

Related Artists:

Barbra Streisand

Starring Ali Harper with Michael Williams
Produced by Ali-Cat Productions

Legendary Divas is a show starring award winning actress and singer Ali Harper and honours the legendary women that inspired us with their music. Talented, hardworking, original and courageous women who gave so much of themselves, no matter the price… Shirley Bassey, Dusty Springfield, Judy Garland, Doris Day, Barbra Streisand and many more.

Expect nostalgia, comedy, audience participation, a rip roaring 80s medley with a splash of Madonna as well as many stories enlightening the audience; French Chanteuse Edith Piaf’s connection with the Resistance, a Julie Andrew’s ‘My Fair Lady’ spoof to Dolly Parton’s love for the ‘nip and tuck’.

Glamorous and captivating, Legendary Divas is a feast for anyone who wants to reminisce and celebrate those extraordinary women whose songs will always remain in our hearts.

Ali will be joined by Wellington’s much loved Michael Nicholas Williams on piano for this spell-binding evening.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited