Event Guide

Powered by:

IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship Qualification

IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship Qualification

Sorry this event has been and gone


  • Thu 21 Apr ’16, 5:30pm – 9:40pm
  • Fri 22 Apr ’16, 5:30pm – 9:40pm
  • Sat 23 Apr ’16, 5:30pm – 9:40pm


New Plymouth Roller Sports Arena, East End Reserve, Nobs Line, New Plymouth


All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Gold Coin Entry at door: $2.00


Facebook Events

Inline hockey teams from Japan, Chinese Taipei , India and New Zealand representing their countries for senior men will compete in a round robin qualification event in New Plymouth at the Rollersports Arena from April 21 - 23, 2016.

The teams arrive in New Plymouth on April 20, attending an official Welcome and Powhiri at the New Plymouth District Council.

There are two games a day , one at 5.30pm and the second at 7.30. Games will take approx one hour each .

Each team plays each other once, with the overall winner at the end of the round robin series winning the event, and providing them with entry qualification to 2017 IIHF World Championships in Slovakia.

There are three qualification events held around the world, the New Zealand hosted event is specifically for Asia/ Oceania. The inline hockey world championship event is hosted by the International Ice Hockey Federation based in Zurich and allows 16 countries to compete divided into a championship division and division 1.

New Zealand has competed previously in Div 1.

The seedings for the teams entered in the qualification series are : Japan (1), New Zealand (2), Chinese Taipei (3) and India (4).

The New Zealand Inline Hockey Association welcome teams to New Zealand, and encourage spectators to come along and cheer the teams on. The players are fast and skilled, the action on wheels is worth a look.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited