Event Guide

Powered by:

Holiday Programme: Discover Jewellery Making

Holiday Programme: Discover Jewellery Making

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 28 Nov ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 29 Nov ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 30 Nov ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 1 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 2 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 5 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 6 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 7 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 8 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 9 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 12 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tue 13 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 14 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 15 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 16 Dec ’16, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Peter Minturn Goldsmith School, 190 Great South Rd, Epsom

Restrictions:

R13

Ticket Information:

  • Course Fees (Consumables included): $380.00

This Summer School is for 14 to 18-year-old students who love to be creative, want to use their problem-solving skills and their own designs.

With a focus on hands-on learning, we will introduce foundation skills in how to make jewellery such as explore the process of metal preparation and fabricating the metal, soldering and finishing your project, in our well-equipped workshop.

Instruction is excellent and encouraging. Spend your week learning to make your own Silver ring and pendant within this dynamic environment.

If booking for the second week we will launch into making a bezel set ring using the skills learnt in week one. To finish this project you can pick a gemstone from the tray and learn to set it into your ring.

You will need to bring and packed lunch, a bib apron, wear closed toe shoes and if you wear your hair long it must be tied up.

Please indicate your preferred date when enrolling.

Fees inclusive of GST and Consumables. If you want to make a much larger jewellery, we can advise costs prior to use.

Two consecutive weeks.
All classes are limited to 20 enrols. Book now!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited