Event Guide

Powered by:

Halswell Toastmasters - Public Speaking and Leadership Skill

Halswell Toastmasters - Public Speaking and Leadership Skill

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 23 May ’16, 7:15pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 30 May ’16, 7:15pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 6 Jun ’16, 7:15pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 13 Jun ’16, 7:15pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 20 Jun ’16, 7:15pm – 9:30pm
  • Mon 27 Jun ’16, 7:15pm – 9:30pm

Where:

Anthony Wilding Retirement Village, 5 Corbett Crescent, Aidanfield, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Halswell Toastmasters meet every Monday to practice our public speaking and leadership skills in a fun friendly atmosphere.

Our regular meeting rooms are being refurbished, so we are meeting in the warmth and comfort of the Anthony Wilding Retirement Village lounge. Just enter the main foyer, and take a right down the hall. Members give regular prepared speeches, as well as shorter on the spot speeches to practice thinking on your feet.

We also take turns filling the different roles at each meeting, from making sure everyone keeps to time, to running the meetings. People giving prepared speeches are introduced before they go up, and given helpful and encouraging feedback afterward from another club member.

This is a great way to learn how to give constructive feedback that will be understood and appreciated.

Our June Meetings are:
- No meeting on Monday June 6 (Queens Birthday)
- Monday June 13
- Monday June 20
- Monday June 27

Come join us at a meeting, and lets get talking!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited