Event Guide

Powered by:

Dark Universe

Dark Universe

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 3 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 4 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 5 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 6 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 7 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 10 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 11 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 12 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 13 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 14 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 17 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 18 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 19 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 20 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 21 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 24 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 25 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 26 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 27 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 28 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 31 Aug ’16, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00

Featuring exquisite images of cosmic phenomena, seminal scientific instruments, and spectacular scenes in deep space, the new space show Dark Universe celebrates the pivotal discoveries that have led us to greater knowledge of the structure and history of the universe and our place in it – and to new frontiers for exploration.

Dark Universe whisks audiences out of the Milky Way galaxy, drops them alongside a parachute descending through Jupiter’s atmosphere, and brings them all the way to the afterglow of the Big Bang while revealing the breakthroughs that have led astronomers to confront two great cosmic mysteries: dark matter and dark energy.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited