Event Guide

Powered by:

Best of the Best

Best of the Best

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 28 Jan ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 29 Jan ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 30 Jan ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 31 Jan ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 1 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 2 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 3 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 4 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 5 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 6 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 7 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 8 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 9 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 10 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 11 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 12 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 13 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 14 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 15 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 16 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 17 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 18 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 19 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 20 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 21 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 22 Feb ’16, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Waiheke Community Art Gallery, 2 Korora Road, Oneroa, Waiheke Island

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

The gallery is very excited to present an exhibition featuring outstanding works from New Zealand Art and Design graduates in the Main Gallery.

With thanks to Objectspace and Lawson's Dry Hill Wines, come and celebrate The 'Best of The Best'.This exhibition features a selection of New Zealand's art and design graduates from institutions all around the country. Artists were selected from over 70 entries in Objectspace's 2015 exhibition 'Best in Show'. Additional new works are being presented for our Waiheke exhibition. Their work spans ceramics, furniture, jewellery, industrial design, garments, textiles and sculpture.

A special welcome to Hugo Lindsay and Zephir Delamore - two young Waiheke painters invited to participate in this group of exhibiting artists. Hugo won the Zinni Douglas Merit Award at the 2014 Walker & Hall Waiheke Art Award and exhibited his work at Elam in December. Zephir's current work explores painting and sculpture and how art influences us as human beings.

Participating artists include: Kim Whalen, Arielle Walker, Bellalucy Irving, Ben Palmer, Chrissie Cleary, Esther Keenan, Hannah Andersen, Hugo Lindsay, Jordan Hayns, Kirsty Templeton, Laureen Jones, Mercedes Lowe, Michael Potter, Robyn Haultain, Rupert Herring, Sandra Schmid, Sarah Watters and Severine Costa.

Special thanks to Objectspace who, through their exhibition Best In Show, have been fostering and exhibiting the work of art and design graduates from New Zealand institutions for over ten years.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited