Event Guide

Powered by:

Barry C. Hollands: A Tribute

Barry C. Hollands: A Tribute

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 11 Jun ’16, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 16 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 18 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 23 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 24 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 25 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 30 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Jul ’16, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Tivoli: art | books | film, 2/118 Ocean View Rd, Oneroa, Waiheke Island

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Our People. Our Place.
Group Portraits and Landscape Paintings.

Barry C. Hollands (1952 - 2016) was a Waiheke artist particularly noted for his group portraits. A well-known and loved member of the Waiheke community, Barry's work has links with 'outsider art', yet Barry's project is better described as that of an 'insider', given his close links with the community. Barry's work reflected the community back to itself and the paintings have now become a vital part of Waiheke's social history.

Medicos, the unusual group portrait pictured includes not only doctors and nurses but also Westpac
helicopter and ambulance staff. The display includes some of Barry's detailed Waiheke landscapes and a short film of Barry talking about his work in the Pendragon Mall courtyard in the center of Oneroa.

Phone - 09 372 3361
Email - TivoliNZ@gmail.com

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited