Event Guide

Powered by:

2016 Fieldays No. 8 Wire National Art Award

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 3 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 4 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 5 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 6 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 7 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 8 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 9 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 10 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 11 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 12 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 13 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 14 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 15 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 16 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 17 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 18 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 19 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 20 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 21 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 22 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 23 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 27 Jun ’16, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

ArtsPost Galleries and Shop, 120 Victoria St, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Held annually around the Fieldays event, the Fieldays No.8 Wire National Art Award challenges artists to create artworks using No.8 Wire and agri-materials. The awards have become a highlight on the national art calendar, offering artists the opportunity to turn their hand to something unique while pushing the physical and conceptual boundaries of the iconic Kiwi agricultural product.

The award exhibition features the finalists' works selected by the judge, Brett Graham. Graham is considered one of New Zealand’s most exciting and accomplished sculptors, known for his ability to abstract complex historical and cultural ideas into strong and beautiful forms.

The Fieldays No.8 Wire National Art Award was established by the New Zealand National Fieldays Society Inc. in 1997 and is partnered by Waikato Museum and ArtsPost.

2016 Fieldays No.8 Wire National Art Award finalists are:
- Becca Bolscher – Auckland
- Jenta Griffin – Warkworth
- Brett Elliot – Auckland
- Reginald Laurie – Kaukapakapa
- Akky van der Velde – Leeston
- Rebecca Rose – Auckland
- Ben Pearce – Napier
- Tim Elliot - Auckland
- Jane Mortimer and Dave Sole – Hamilton
- Asaki Kajima – Napier
- Lynsie Austin – Kohokohu
- Anna Gedson – Opotiki
- Deborah Moss – Silverdale
- Cherise Thomson – Auckland
- Ricks Terstappen – Hastings
- Gary Mackay – Auckland
- Katrina Jury – Hamilton
- Fiona Clark – Waitara
- Jasmine Clark – Arrowtown
- Peter and Jan Elliott – Auckland
- Dagmar Elliott – Te Awamutu
- Jeffin Tharayil – Hamilton
- Eric Fritz Karshagen – Huntly
- William Jameson – Napier (two entries)

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited