Event Guide

Powered by:

The Bookbinder

The Bookbinder

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 17 Oct ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 17 Oct ’15, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sun 18 Oct ’15, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 18 Oct ’15, 4:30pm – 5:30pm

Where:

Senior Citizens Hall, 6 Lyon Street, Featherston

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $28.70
  • Child: $15.38

Proudy supported by Kate Mead Ltd and Creative NZ

They say you can get lost in a good book. But it’s worse getting lost in a bad one…

From award-winning company Trick of the Light Theatre, comes a story of mystery, magic and mayhem. The Bookbinder weaves shadowplay, paper art, puppetry and music into an original dark fairytale in the vein of Coraline and Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell. An inventive performance for adventurous adults and curious children.

For more information visit www.trickofthelight.co.nz
Awards: Best Theatre and Best Fringe – NZ fringe 2014

International Excellence Award – Sydney Fringe 2014


"Absorbing and imaginative... a small gem of theatre." - The Dominion Post

“Spell-binding storytelling at its purest and best” Theatreview

https://youtu.be/pM8luJ5OKbg

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited