Event Guide

Powered by:

Saturday Chocolate Factory Tours

Saturday Chocolate Factory Tours

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 8 Aug ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 15 Aug ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 22 Aug ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 12 Sep ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 19 Sep ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 26 Sep ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 3 Oct ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 10 Oct ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 17 Oct ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 24 Oct ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 31 Oct ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 Nov ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 14 Nov ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Nov ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 28 Nov ’15, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Wellington Chocolate Factory, 5 Eva St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $15.00

Come join us to learn about the magical world of chocolate making, as this tour introduces you to the entire process of making chocolate at WCF, New Zealand's first open to the public 'bean-to-bar' chocolate factory. The tour traces the journey of making chocolate at WCF, from meeting the farmers to delicious single origin, Fairtrade and Organic chocolate.

In this Tour we will walk you around the public side of the Factory, explaining the story of our chocolate. You will learn about its history, where our beans come from and how the staff at WCF roast, crack, winnow, conch and temper our chocolate in our custom built chocolate factory. The tour finishes with the chance to taste the full range of the Factory's delicious single origin chocolates, and includes a complimentary hot chocolate.

Bookings are essential by calling the Factory at (04) 385 7555 or emailing us at bookings@wcf.co.nz
Payment is welcomed on the day.

Children are welcome to attend, although we recommend the tours for children ages 8 and up.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited