Event Guide

Powered by:

Power Living 200hr Yoga Teacher Training

Power Living 200hr Yoga Teacher Training

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 15 Apr ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 16 Apr ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 17 Apr ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 18 Apr ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sun 19 Apr ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 13 May ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 14 May ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 15 May ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 16 May ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sun 17 May ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sun 14 Jun ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Mon 15 Jun ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 16 Jun ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 17 Jun ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 18 Jun ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 19 Jun ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 20 Jun ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 4 Jul ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sun 5 Jul ’15, 7:30am – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Centre For Higher Self, Marion Street, Wellington, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

The 200hr Teacher Training Program totally immerses the students in the knowledge of a basic Power Living Yoga Sequence, introduction to the history of yoga and intense personal development to prepare the student for the role as a teacher.

The course focuses on an in-depth understanding of the anatomy and physiology of Hatha Yoga, Power Yoga asana and assisting, selecting and designing different sequences, yoga physiology and philosophy, introduction to meditation and pranayama, counselling skills and techniques, connecting with your class, and practical teaching experience with feedback.

Training to become a teacher with PLAY is a process that will not only give you the knowledge and understanding required to be competent in the classroom but also the self-esteem required to be an example for people in life. Similar to Gandhi’s famous quote “my life is my message” we believe each teacher’s life experience is the source from which they teach from and therefore their message. A lot of our training focuses on transforming YOU so that your authenticity and experience with the yogic process is the foundation from which you share.

Duncan Peak, Power Living’s founder and the course director, leads the training and is assisted by Senior P.L.A.Y Facilitators who are subject matter experts in their field of study, e.g. yoga philosophy, anatomy & physiology, etc. This is an amazing course to build a foundation for a lifetime of learning.

The New Zealand training comprises of 2 x 5 day blocks in Wellington, a 7 day immersion in Ubud Bali and an exam and review weekend in Wellington. This is spread over the course of 3 months.

To find out more please contact Justine Hamill - Programs Administrator New Zealand
justine@powerliving.com.au
021 241 0137

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited