Event Guide

Powered by:

Nicky Foreman - A Promise of Tomorrow

Nicky Foreman - A Promise of Tomorrow

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 21 Jul ’15, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
  • Wed 22 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 23 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 24 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 25 Jul ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 26 Jul ’15, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 27 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 28 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 29 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 30 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 31 Jul ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 1 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 2 Aug ’15, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 3 Aug ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 4 Aug ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 5 Aug ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 6 Aug ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 7 Aug ’15, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 8 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Artis Gallery, 280 Parnell Rd, Parnell

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Nicky Foreman’s work is concerned with taking everyday mundane objects and resetting them, so they can be viewed as precious and beautiful. Her work can be viewed in two ways, as small icon-like pieces and as a work in its entirety. The difficulty in this is to create an innate sense of balance, wherein the viewer’s eye is not pulled in any one direction, but rather “floats” across the surface picking up different aspects.

Foreman began exhibiting in 1992. Her work is represented in numerous National & International collections including Saatchi & Saatchi, New York. She also has a teaching background and currently holds art classes for children at her studio. She draws her inspiration from her regular visits to France.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited