Event Guide

Powered by:

Missing Lives Photo Exhibition

Missing Lives Photo Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 30 Aug ’15, 2:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Mon 31 Aug ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 1 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 2 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 3 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 4 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 5 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 6 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Mon 7 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Tue 8 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Wed 9 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Thu 10 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Fri 11 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Sat 12 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Sun 13 Sep ’15, 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Embassy Theatre, 10 Kent Terrace, Mt Victoria, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Twenty years on from the wars in former Yugoslavia, thousands of families are still waiting to learn the fate of their loved ones who remain missing. Missing Lives aims to give a voice to the silenced victims and pay tribute to the tragedy of so many families.

In support of the International Day of the Disappeared, and following the 20th Anniversary of the Srebrenica Massacre, New Zealand Red Cross presents Missing Lives, a collection of photographs by award-winning British photographer Nick Danziger, with text by acclaimed writer Rory MacLean.

When - Sunday August 30th - Sunday September 13th 2015

Where - The Black Sparrow at The Embassy Theatre, 10 Kent Terrace

Selected artwork from the Bougainville Conflict will also be on display.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited