Event Guide

Powered by:

Hay Fever

Hay Fever

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 8 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 9 Aug ’15, 2:00pm – 4:10pm
  • Wed 12 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 13 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 14 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 15 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 16 Aug ’15, 2:00pm – 4:10pm
  • Wed 19 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Thu 20 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 21 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 22 Aug ’15, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Rose Centre, School Rd, Belmont

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Allocated Seating: $25.00
  • Concession Seniors/Students: $20.00

Website:

The Rose Centre

A 1920s comedy by Noel Coward
Directed by Julian Harrison

Hay Fever is a comedy written by Noel Coward and is best described as a cross between high farce and a comedy of manners. The play is set in an English country house in the 1920s and deals with the four eccentric members of the Bliss family and their outlandish behaviour when they each invite a prospective lover to spend the weekend- unbeknownst to the others.

The Blisses and their two equally unconventional children live in a world where reality slides into fiction. Upon entering this world, the unfortunate weekend guests are repeatedly thrown into melodramatic scenes wherein their hosts profess emotions and react to situations that do not really exist. The resulting comedic chaos only ends when the tortured visitors tip-toe out the door.

Book now for froth and frivolity on a cold Winter's evening or afternoon. Company Theatre at The Rose Centre promises a talented cast, period set and sumptuous costumes and the warmest of welcomes.

Bookings: Phone 445 9900 or email info@rosecentre.co.nz

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited