Event Guide

Powered by:

Cuba Character - Stories From the Street

Cuba Character - Stories From the Street

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 17 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 18 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 19 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 20 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 21 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 22 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 24 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 25 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 26 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 27 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 28 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 29 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 31 Aug ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Sep ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Turnbull Gallery, National Library Building, Molesworth St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Q: What does an elephant race, Charlotte Bronte’s bestie and good coffee all have in common?

A: Cuba Street

VUW Museum and Heritage students, with the support of the National Library, present an exhibition highlighting the people, buildings and stories that have taken place on Wellington’s most famous street. What made Cuba Street what it is today?

Take a closer look behind the street we all think we know so well.

@cubacharacter

Look out for related events coming soon!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited