Event Guide

Powered by:

Colours of The Sea

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 2 Oct ’15, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Sat 3 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 4 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 5 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 6 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 7 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 8 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 9 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 10 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 11 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 12 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 13 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 14 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 15 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 16 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 17 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 18 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 19 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 20 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 21 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 22 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 23 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 24 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 25 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 26 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 27 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 28 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 29 Oct ’15, 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, 16 Byron Street, Napier

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Angie Alexander is influenced by of the grand masters of Europe. She fell in love with Realism after visiting the great galleries of Europe as a 16 year old. She spent years as a graphic artist before turning to painting, working as a full time artist since 2009.

This exhibition is influenced by another great passion of hers – ocean swimming. Angie writes "I have attempted to capture the beauty I enjoy when out in the sea or on the beach. Such as the magic of waves breaking, the azure skies of perfect sunny days and the joy and innocence of children’s reactions to the waves."

Angie is largely self-taught she aims for her work, whether in oils, acrylics or charcoal, to be real - to also tell a story by capturing a moment which is fleeting and timeless, such as waves breaking, water reflecting, a bird in flight or children playing on the beach.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited