Event Guide

Powered by:

Collusion by Peter & Julie Collis

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 4 Mar ’15, 5:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 5 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 14 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 15 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 17 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 22 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 24 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 25 Mar ’15, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Form Gallery, 468 Colombo St, Sydenham, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Form Gallery

Form Gallery welcomes ceramic artists Peter and Julie Collis in March, for a show titled “Collusion”. Peter and Julie are both familiar faces to ceramic art and Form Gallery, having exhibited widely through New Zealand, Japan, Canada, Singapore, Taiwan, Dubai, and England.

This show combines two of Peter’s series, with a new collection of Julie’s work. Peter has produced a collection of “Frita Ware”, developed from a new material of clay and glass and reminiscent of alabaster. This material produces very fine, translucent ceramic work. Alongside this is his “Rorscharch” work of bone china.

Julie has produced a series of work titled “Royal”, some of which are yet to be displayed in any galleries. “Royal” combines influences of Royal Doulton and Royal Imperial with the characteristics of crushed paper and plastic. She has finished the works with gold detailing, taking the humble forms influenced by paper takeaway cups from the mundane to the precious and desirable.
The show opens on Wednesday 4th of March at 5.30pm, and runs for 4 weeks, through until the 25th of March, 2015.

About Form gallery
FORM gallery exhibits and retails the work of New Zealand contemporary object artists, and has been part of the Christchurch Art Community for 20 years. FORM is now located at 468 Colombo St (on the corner of Byron St) in Sydenham.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited