Event Guide

Powered by:

Boys Brigade

Boys Brigade

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 26 Feb ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 5 Mar ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 12 Mar ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 19 Mar ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 26 Mar ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 2 Apr ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 23 Apr ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 30 Apr ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 7 May ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 14 May ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 21 May ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 28 May ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 4 Jun ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 11 Jun ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jun ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jun ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 2 Jul ’15, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Island Bay Presbyterian Church, 88 The Parade, Island Bay, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Website:

www.ibpc.org.nz

Boys' Brigade New Zealand is today's youth movement! And we are the '30th Wellington Boy's Brigade Company', catering to ages 4 onwards.

At Boys Brigade your boy will enjoy fun-filled weekly activities within a balanced programme that is both skills and values based. Our leaders are positive role models chosen because of their life-coaching abilities and skills working with young people.

Boys Brigade is an integral part of the life of Island Bay Presbyterian Church, with the leaders all being members of the congregation and many of the boys also. Minister Nathan is the chaplain to the Brigades and a Brigades service is held each year. Boys Brigade also provides a uniquely Christian youth setting with Christian Education badges offered bi-annually.

When do we meet?

"Team Section", for boys 8+, meets at 6.30pm on Thursday evenings during term time in the church hall.

"Company Section", for boys 11 - 18, years meets at 7pm at the same place. (The groups are designed to overlap to enable support and role modelling.)

"ICONZ" is for boys aged 4 to 7, and we meet at St Hilda's Church, 311 The Parade, Wednesdays 3.30 - 5pm. Contact leader Mel on 021 702 907.

At all age group meetings, boys get to try a range of outdoor activities, games and learning sessions.

Older boys organise their own camps and participate in the National Leadership Camp and Young New Zealanders Challenge (formerly called Duke of Edinburgh).This year sees them out tramping, cycling, kayaking and water skiing - all in one weekend!

For more info contact Irene McLachlan on 383-8699, or Joe Fecteau on 021 380 447.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited