Event Guide

Powered by:

What Have You Done To Me?

What Have You Done To Me?

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 2 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Wed 3 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Thu 4 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Fri 5 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Sat 6 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Tue 9 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Wed 10 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Thu 11 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Fri 12 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • Sat 13 Sep ’14, 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Basement, Lower Greys Avenue, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adults: $20.00
  • Seniors/Students (with ID): $15.00
  • Lies (double bill): $30.00

Stephen Bain and Nisha Madhan perform an absurd and darkly comic cabaret of obsessions based on the stalkersque work of French photographer Sophie Calle. What Have You done To Me? is a sub-consciously feminist playground of dancing, gorillas and too much confetti.

"….charming, troubled, violent, seductive…hilariously entertaining" - Theatreview

For 5 years Bain and Madhan have created work that smashes up boundaries. Known for their deconstructed and humorous style the pair have consistently delivered work that has fearlessly played by its own rules. Their work pulls the rug out from under your feet and explodes expectations.

They have performed in Paris, Brussels, Perth, Montreal and have recently been invited to perform at Performance Art Festivals in Turku and Helsinki in Finland.

Performance: Nisha Madhan & Stephen Bain

See the show that audiences say "ruins all other theatre" and call "exhilarating, inspiring and brilliant."

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited