Event Guide

Powered by:

Unhinged

Unhinged

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 4 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 5 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 6 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 7 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 8 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 8 Aug ’14, 5:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 9 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 11 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 12 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 14 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Aug ’14, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Hastings Community Arts Centre, 106 Russell St South, Hastings

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Unhinged: a David Fine Scholarship Exhibition brought to you by the Hastings Community Art Centre.

The exhibition will feature the work of scholarship receiver Susan Mabin along with supporting works by her fellow final-year Bachelor of Design and Visual Art students.

Emerging artist Susan Mabin’s sculptures, which utilize diverse materials explore the psychological and emotional repercussions of communication gone awry within the domestic setting. ‘Unhinged’ is an exploration of her personal experiences of domestic power structures.

A combination of figurative elements, found objects and recycled building materials, her work act as metaphors for physical and mental spaces of domestic intensity.

The hunting and gathering of the materials is an integral part of the process for Mabin, who believes that the found objects hold echoes of their past lives that are carried over into the new. The past and present become linked together in unforeseen ways…

The exhibition runs from the 4th through to the 15th of August, 2014.

Community Art Centre Hours:
Monday - Friday 9.30am - 4.00pm
Saturday 10am - 2.00pm

The opening event for the exhibition will be held on Friday 8th August, at the Hastings Community Art Centre starting at 5.30pm.

Everyone is welcome - would be great to see you all there!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited