Event Guide

Powered by:

Scary Slippery Slides

Scary Slippery Slides

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 5 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 7 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Tue 8 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Thu 10 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 14 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jul ’14, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Little River Campground, 287 Okuti Valley Rd, Little River, Banks Peninsula

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: $5.00

Not for the faint hearted or prissy. If your kids like getting dirty, wet and having a good laugh, this may be for them. It's a perfect wet weather activity. 80m plastic sheet slide down a steep hill and across the flat. Speed, danger and possible injury. Are they tough enough?

For a quick hot shower, the cost is $2. Bring wetsuit if you have one, a change of clothes and a towel. $5 for parents/ caregivers even if you're not sliding (so you may as well join your kids and give them a laugh).

We also have beautiful native bush to explore- see if you can find the ancient big Kahikatea, Totora, Matai, Kanuka, Ti kōuka and Harakeke.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited