Event Guide

Powered by:

New Zealand Geographic Photographer of the Year Exhibition

New Zealand Geographic Photographer of the Year Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 9 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 10 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 12 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 13 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 14 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 16 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 17 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 18 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 19 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 20 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 21 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 22 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 23 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 24 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 25 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 26 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 27 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 28 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 29 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 30 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 31 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

New Zealand Geographic Exhibition, Corner of Gloucester & Colombo, Christchurch, Christchurch District

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

A spectacular free, outdoor public exhibition featuring the best images entered in the New Zealand Geographic Photographer of the Year competition is on in central Christchurch throughout August (opening August 9).

The very best images from five years of previous competitions, and the finalists from the thousands of entries in the 2014 competition will be displayed in large format, high-quality prints in an assemblage of purposely fit-out containers and in an ‘image forest’, all under the protection of a large format sail. This is an all-weather attraction, suitable for all ages to enjoy.

Each year, the New Zealand Geographic Photographer of the Year competition attracts New Zealand’s best photographers, amateur and professional alike, who seek to describe our society and environment in original and insightful ways. This is New Zealand’s pre-eminent photographic competition, attracting more than 3000 entrants each year.

View the visually spectacular 2014 finalists across the four categories; Wildlife, Landscape, Society & Culture, and Photo Story. Explore and experience New Zealand’s people, places and flora and fauna, and be challenged and surprised by what you encounter.

Put yourself in the judge’s chair and vote for your favourite images on site using interactive screens provided – the nation’s favourite image will be awarded the People’s Choice award when the winners are announced in late October.

New Zealand Geographic Photographer of the Year 2014 is proudly supported by the Christchurch City Council through the Transitional City Projects Fund and Ever Evolving Events. Thanks also to Creative New Zealand for their support of this exhibition.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited