Event Guide

Powered by:

Kapiti Artists: A Capital Show

Kapiti Artists: A Capital Show

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 13 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 14 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 15 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 20 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 21 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 22 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 27 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 28 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 29 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 3 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 4 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 5 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 10 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 11 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 12 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 17 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 18 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 19 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 24 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 25 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 26 Sep ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Bowen House, 70/84 Lambton Quay, Wellington, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

We’re delighted to announce that Kāpiti artists will be exhibiting in Wellington over the next two months. This is a joint initiative between Kāpiti Coast District Council, the Parliamentary Gallery, and the artists. There are 41 artists exhibiting, who all work from their studios on the Kāpiti Coast. Many of them exhibit in their own studios and in galleries around the country. This will be the first time they all exhibit as a group in the one Wellington gallery. The range of artworks includes painting, sculpture, ceramics, photography, jewellery, mosaics, furniture, flute-making and mixed media.

The exhibition, “Kāpiti Artists: A Capital Show” will be held at the Parliamentary Gallery, Bowen House, from 12 August to 26 September. The Gallery is open to the public from 10am to 3pm, Wednesday to Friday.

The Gallery will also be arranging tours that include this exhibition and some of Parliament’s permanent art collection. This promises to be an exciting show – please do call in and see it!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited