Event Guide

Powered by:

Grant Sutherland: A Robot's Conception

Grant Sutherland: A Robot's Conception

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 2 Aug ’14, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 3 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 4 Aug ’14, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 5 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 6 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 10 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 11 Aug ’14, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 13 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 17 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 18 Aug ’14, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 19 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 20 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 21 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 22 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 23 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 25 Aug ’14, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 26 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 27 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 28 Aug ’14, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Depot Artspace, 28 Clarence Street, Devonport

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Opening in Small Dog Gallery
Saturday 2 August 2 – 3.30pm

As a small boy Grant Sutherland enjoyed taking apart mechanical objects and reassembling them. In his first solo exhibition, Grant continues his childhood explorations playfully utilising found and salvaged objects from the past, breathing new life and humour into pre-loved everyday objects and discarded mechanical and industrial parts. Grant’s past as a cabinetmaker of bespoke furniture, can be glimpsed in his use of old patinated wooden objects in most of his robotic assemblages. He enjoys bringing these unrelated objects together to create sculptures with their own distinct personalities.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited