Event Guide

Powered by:

Fitness Classes

Fitness Classes

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 31 Jul ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 4 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 7 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 11 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 14 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 18 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 21 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 25 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 28 Aug ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 1 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 4 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 8 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 11 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 15 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 18 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 22 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 25 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 29 Sep ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 2 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 6 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 9 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 13 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 16 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 20 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 23 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 27 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 28 Oct ’14, 6:00am – 6:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Potters House, 12 Berwick Street, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Other Sessions: $6.00

Community based high intensity fitness cross training in Christchurch no fees to join no contracts to sign.

High intensity fitness cross training is the new craze that is sweeping the fitness world

Body and Soul is a community based, not for profit, fitness cross training program in Christchurch. We welcome all ages and our membership includes young teenagers all the way through to senior citizens. You don't need to pay a fortune to keep fit. Come and join us! Also ask us about adult and junior ballet.

Our Fitness sessions are short - 45 to 55 minutes - and intense, aiming at peak physical exertion. They combine movements such as sprinting, rope jumping, weight lifting, and many body weight exercise incorporating cardiovascular, endurance, stamina, strength, power and speed.

Equipment used includes a combination of barbells, dumbbells, swiss balls, kettle bells, pull-up bars, ropes, medicine balls, and boxes for box jumps.

Some high intensity fitness gyms promote a potentially dangerous atmosphere that encourages people, particularly newcomers, to train past their limits, resulting in injury. The Body and Soul trainer will work with you to ensure you achieve maximum fitness at your level in a fun and safe environment combining different methods of high intensity work outs.

This training program performed three-to-five times per week, will almost certainly provide a weekly dose of vigorous aerobic exercise that will easily satisfy current public-health guidelines.

More and more research studies are demonstrating the efficiency of shorter high-intensity combination, fitness cross training bouts in improving not only fitness but also a whole range of health markers. In fact, plenty of scientific evidence suggests vigorous cross fit activity has inherently greater health benefits than moderate activity. Used safely and sensibly, with a whole mind, body and soul approach, the Body and Soul training program has potential to change people’s lives for the better.

At $2 per session - what are you waiting for?

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited