Event Guide

Powered by:

Saleyards Tours

Saleyards Tours

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 8 Aug ’14, 11:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 15 Aug ’14, 11:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 22 Aug ’14, 11:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 29 Aug ’14, 11:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 5 Sep ’14, 11:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 12 Sep ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 19 Sep ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 26 Sep ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 3 Oct ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 10 Oct ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 17 Oct ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 24 Oct ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 31 Oct ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 7 Nov ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 14 Nov ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 21 Nov ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 28 Nov ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 5 Dec ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 12 Dec ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Fri 19 Dec ’14, 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Feilding Saleyards, 18 Manchester St, Feilding

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Entry: $10.00

Join our weekly Friday tours with local farmers as your guide! Learn the fascinating history of selling livestock, one of New Zealand's oldest traditions, that dates back to the 1880s. The Livestock Centre is a thriving, growing business and is very much part of the lifeblood of Feilding and the Manawatu District.

Wander through the 330 sheep pens to watch the auction. Take a seat in the state of the art cattle rostrum and view the latest computer technology used. Feilding's Saleyard's twice weekly sales see an average of 15,000 sheep and 14,00 cattle sold each week, plus there are a variety of specialist seasoned sales.

Feilding Saleyards, one of the largest in the Southern Hemisphere, is uniquely located in the heart of Feilding's Edwardian town centre. After your tour, check out the Saleyards Cafe where the rural community meet or enjoy the ambience of one of Feilding's restaurants, cafes or bars.

Take time to wonder around the wide range of specialty shops with free parking and no traffic lights.

Bookings must be made in advance with the Feilding & District Information Centre, 10 Manchester Square, Feilding. Email: info@feilding.co.nz.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited