Event Guide

Powered by:

Angela Tiatia and Shahriar Asdollah-Zadeh: The Screen

Angela Tiatia and Shahriar Asdollah-Zadeh: The Screen

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 6 Aug ’14, 5:30pm
  • Thu 7 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 8 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 9 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 14 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 15 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 16 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 21 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 22 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 23 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 28 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 29 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 30 Aug ’14, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Enjoy Public Art Gallery, Level 1/147 Cuba St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

News stories overwhelm other news stories, events oust each other from the headlines and ten second items are squeezed out of hourly news bulletins by other things happening in other places. As shrinking mobile devices and expanding networks continually reconfigure our relationships to these events, the role of “the citizen” as participant, reporter and observer takes on new meanings. The Screen features two video works that test the ability of news media to traverse the misalignments of a world somehow made both bigger and smaller by network technology.

Angela Tiatia is a New Zealand artist now living in Sydney. She has exhibited widely, including Los Angeles, San Francisco, New York, Mexico City and Honolulu. Through her practice, Tiatia explores structures and exchanges of power - and how these interactions affect identity.

Shahriar Asdollah-Zadeh is an Auckland based sculpture and installation artist of Iranian and Filipino descent. His research explores themes of place and displacement, with particular focus on diaspora and migration of local and global displaced communities.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited