Event Guide

Powered by:

A Shortcut to Happiness by Roger Hall

A Shortcut to Happiness by Roger Hall

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 9 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sun 10 Aug ’14, 2:00pm – 4:20pm
  • Wed 13 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Thu 14 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Fri 15 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sat 16 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sun 17 Aug ’14, 2:00pm – 4:20pm
  • Wed 20 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Thu 21 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Fri 22 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • Sat 23 Aug ’14, 8:00pm – 10:20pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Rose Centre, School Rd, Belmont

Restrictions:

All Ages

This funny comedy is about the lives, loves and misadventures of a folk-dancing class and has all the usual Roger Hall trademarks - shrewd observations, much mocking of Kiwis' curious customs, and of course, plenty of laughs.

The story tells of Natasha, a recent immigrant from Russia, who teaches a dancing class to supplement her income, to meet Kiwis and to improve her English. Singing and dancing comes naturally to her, but in New Zealand, she must pull together a rag tag collection of seniors who have other things on their minds.

Catchy rhythms and syncopated steps, this entertaining show will have wide appeal. Plenty of parking and an in house bar with wine and beer by the glass.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited