Event Guide

Powered by:

Peter James Smith "On Measuring the Ocean"

Peter James Smith "On Measuring the Ocean"

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 19 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 20 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 21 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 22 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 23 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 26 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 27 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 28 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 29 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 30 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Orexart, Level 1, 15 Putiki Street, Grey Lynn

Restrictions:

All Ages

In December 2012, Peter James Smith, artist, mathematician and writer, boarded 'The Spirit of Enderby' on an expedition to the wild deserted impasse of the Southern Ocean. 1000 km south to Macquarie Island then through the sub-Antarctic waters to New Zealand's Campbell Island and the Auckland Island group. This exhibition is Smith's record of a trip into that impasse, and of history, bravely fought, fiercely loved.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited