Event Guide

Powered by:

Perpetually Summer

Perpetually Summer

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 29 Nov ’13, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Sat 30 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 3 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 4 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 5 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 6 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 7 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 10 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 11 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 12 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 13 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 14 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 17 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 18 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 19 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 20 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 21 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Mint Gallery, 32 Moray Place, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

mintart.co.nz

Kate van der Drift, who brought us the very popular 'They Could Have Stayed Forever' last December is back at Mint Gallery with her new work.

Kate's latest exhibition 'Perpetually Summer' is a photographic series of surreal, dream-like scenes. The radical whimsy of her peopled landscapes hold stories ready for telling and suggest life is made up of dynamic relations. Colour drenched yet seemingly sun bleached, the photographs depict unassuming people at leisure - unconcerned by their changing environment. Gently absurd and humorous, a tension is formed between the contrived and the real, where portable electronic devices, plastic trees and super yachts are oddly at home.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited