Event Guide

Powered by:

Peggy Purl Community Knitting Project

Peggy Purl Community Knitting Project

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 2 Dec ’13, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 3 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 4 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 5 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Dec ’13, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 9 Dec ’13, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Depot Artspace, 28 Clarence Street, Devonport

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Vernacular Lounge

Peggy Squares date back to the 1930’s depression days in New Zealand and made of real wool for warmth. The standard size is 6 inches.

The Devonport Community House presents an exhibition of these iconic New Zealand blankets which have been made cooperatively by the Devonport Peggy Purl Knitters and donated to many groups, including the Wilson Home Trust, Grandparents Raising Grandchildren and local Devonport families. Each blanket is a work of art.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited