Event Guide

Powered by:

Parnell Farmers' Market

Parnell Farmers' Market
Map showing Jubilee Building - Parnell Community Centre

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 5 Jan ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jan ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jan ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jan ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 2 Feb ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 9 Feb ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 16 Feb ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 9 Mar ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 16 Mar ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 23 Mar ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 30 Mar ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 6 Apr ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 13 Apr ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 20 Apr ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 27 Apr ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 4 May ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 11 May ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 18 May ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 25 May ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jun ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jun ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 6 Jul ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jul ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jul ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jul ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 3 Aug ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 10 Aug ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 17 Aug ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 24 Aug ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 31 Aug ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 14 Sep ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Sep ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 28 Sep ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 5 Oct ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 19 Oct ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 26 Oct ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 2 Nov ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 9 Nov ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 16 Nov ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 23 Nov ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 30 Nov ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 7 Dec ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 14 Dec ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Sat 21 Dec ’13, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Jubilee Building - Parnell Community Centre, 545 Parnell Road, Parnell Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

Think fresh; think local; think delicious produce brought to you by the producers themselves at this genuine community farmers' market.

The market is open every Saturday from 8am to 12noon at the Jubilee Building car park at 545 Parnell Road, Parnell between the library and Auckland War Memorial Museum.

Come and see why the New York Times raved about Parnell Farmers' Market! From Ingrid William's May, 2013 story in the Times: 36 Hours in Auckland.

"When hunger strikes, stray a block from the southern edge of the park to the Parnell Farmers’ Market (545 Parnell Road; parnell.org.nz), where stalls overflow with local products. Bite into a bacon-and-egg bap (sandwich) with spicy tomato sauce (5 New Zealand dollars) while listening to a musician strum a guitar, and then sample the goods at the Hakanoa Ginger Beer stand and the mouthwatering varieties at the NZ Cheeseman stall."

See our website details for details on getting to the market and what's in season and on sale right now. (Better yet, sign up for our monthly Parnell Farmers' Market Newsletter on our website to get regular updates on all the goodness at the market.)

The market is a treat to visit, take a stroll, enjoy a coffee (and something to eat), and you get to take home tasty, fresh produce grown seasonally. It makes for a great morning's outing.

On the fourth Saturday of each month, the market is joined by Craft Harvest - fresh ideas from crafty people - presenting the very best and coolest of locally made hand crafts. See Craft Harvest's listing on Eventfinder for details.

At Parnell Farmers' Market you'll find produce from award-winning growers and producers such as:

Produce
Convoy Lane (Locally grown produce in season)
Divine Fruits (Apples and Asparagus)
Eureka Produce (Eggplants, capsicums, peppers, orchids)
Fresh Gardens (in season spray-free fruit and vegetables grown near Kumeu. They specialise in chinese greens as well as wonderful flower salads and pestos)
Out of the Dark Mushrooms (beautiful big mushrooms with lots of flavour. Try their breakfast fry up mushrooms too!)
Mahurangi Macadamias (Nuts in every way you can imagine them. Raw, roasted, covered in chocolate, spiced and in brittle.)
Massey Gardens (strawberries)
Miranda Farm Shop (organic fruit and vegetables in season. )
Silwoods (fruit and vegetables in season including unusual varieties)
The Farm Gate (Kumara)
Reid Avocados (Avocados)

Eggs
Sunset Eggs
Miranda Farm Shop
The Farm Gate

Seedlings
Heirloom Organix

Drinks
The Coffee Guy
Miranda Farm Shop: drinking yoghurt and sometimes juice
Hakanoa Handmade:Ginger Beer, Lime & Chilli Ginger beer Ginger Syrup, Spicy Chai

Flowers
Eureka: orchid and lily plants
Stems Flowers
Floraworx Ltd: variety of flowers in season

Bread and baked Goods
Marron & Dolce Artisan patisserie: Artisan patisserie goods and desserts
Pukeko Bakery: Pastries and breads
Turkish Bazaar: Baklava & flat bread
Cheese & Dairy goods
Il Casaro: Italian style cheeses
Miranda Farm shop: yoghurt, ricotta and halloumi
NZ Cheeseman: variety of NZ cheeses

Meat
The Farm Gate: pork, beef, sausages plus Otello's Italian cured meats
Soggy Bottom Holdings: Lamb, Beef, Pork products including nitrate free bacon and pork pies. Chicken will be available in a few weeks.
Sunset Eggs : Smoked Chicken

Fish
Seakai

Preserves and Honey
Miranda Farm Shop
Bee Happy Honey

Ready to Eat
$5 Deli: dips, olives and other deli goodies sold by the pottle
Marron & Dolce: Tarts, cakes, quiches, sandwiches
Pukeko Bakery: Pastries and breads
Soggy Bottom Holding: Pork pies
The Farm Gate: Bacon and Egg rolls
Turkish Bazaar: Turkish dips and deli goods.

Oil
Ti Kouka Estate Olive Oil: Lemon infused Olive Oil, Olive oil.

Soap / Lotion / Oil
Glenbrook Lavender Oil

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: