Event Guide

Powered by:

Opportunity: An Exhibition By Anne Taylor

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 14 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 15 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 16 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 17 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 18 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 19 Oct ’13, 3:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Sun 20 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 21 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 22 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 23 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 24 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 25 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 26 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 27 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 28 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 29 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 30 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 31 Oct ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 1 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 2 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 3 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 4 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 5 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 6 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 7 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 8 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 9 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 10 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Aratoi Wairarapa Museum of Art and History, 12 Bruce St, Masterton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

A mixed media exhibition about op shops, recycling and consumerism in the post global financial crisis era. Paintings explore op shops as ‘museums and reference libraries of the recent past’. The exhibition is accompanied by an illustrated booklet, and ‘The Free Shop’, which presents an interactive, alternative economy during the duration of the show.

This free exhibition will run from Friday 11th October till Sunday 10th November.

Meet the artist for an informal talk on Saturday 19 October, from 3.30pm-4pm

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited