Event Guide

Powered by:

Mixed Martial Arts Class

Mixed Martial Arts Class

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 26 Nov ’13, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 3 Dec ’13, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 10 Dec ’13, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 17 Dec ’13, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 31 Dec ’13, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 7 Jan ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 14 Jan ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 21 Jan ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 28 Jan ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 4 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 11 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 18 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 25 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 4 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 11 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 18 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 25 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 1 Apr ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 8 Apr ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 15 Apr ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 22 Apr ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 29 Apr ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 6 May ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 13 May ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 20 May ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 27 May ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 3 Jun ’14, 7:30pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Jai Thai Boxing Gym, 158 Victoria Street, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Casual class: $15.00
  • 5-session pass: $70.00

Website:

JAI on Facebook

Mixed Martial Arts or MMA is a combat sport which takes place both standing up and on the ground. As Thai Boxing is known as one of the most effective forms of combat on your feet (with many MMA pro fighters learning from Thai fighters to improve their skills), MMA is without contest, the best way to protect yourself if you find yourself on the ground. Made popular by the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) competitions, MMA also can also have a reputation of being a no-holds barred bloody sport.

Here at JAI we are careful to teach MMA in a controlled environment using monitored drills and incorporating the same friendly and approachable teaching style that JAI is known for. We currently run MMA classes for all levels, but contact us if you are interested so that instructor can plan his class to take your training skills (or lack of them) into consideration to create an effective class for everyone.

Whether you are a beginner, or from a stand-up or wrestling background, you will learn well-rounded combat and self-defense techniques from learning MMA. Our classes are held in a friendly and safe environment with a strong emphasis on technique. Showers and changing room on-site.

Training gear including gloves, wraps and shorts and shinguards are available for purchase.

Please wear comfortable gym gear (shoes not required). Gloves and wraps can be bought or hired.

Training gear provided.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited