Event Guide

Powered by:

Invent and Play These Holidays

Invent and Play These Holidays
Map showing MOTAT (Museum of Transport & Technology)

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 3 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 6 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 21 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 22 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 24 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 28 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 31 Jan ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Feb ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Feb ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 3 Feb ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

MOTAT (Museum of Transport & Technology), 805 Great North Rd, Western Springs Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Adults: $14.00
  • Students/ children 5-16: $8.00
  • Seniors: $7.00
  • Children under 5: $0.00
  • Family pass (2 adults and 4 children): $35.00
  • MOTAT Mates annual family pass (2 adults and 4 children): $65.00

Website:

MOTAT

Calling all budding young inventors and creatively inclined adults, get along to MOTAT’s January Holiday Experience ‘Invent and Play’ for a tremendously technological time!

As part of the exciting Holiday Experience, MOTAT is inviting visitors to create marvellous mechanisms using K’Nex, where creative construction toys and an impressive working display will have kids captivated for hours on end.

They will also get the chance to ‘Make ‘n’ Take’ their own MOTAT mementoes, drafting a blueprint of their own invention and checking out real blueprints from other projects! What’s more, kids will be encouraged to make a piece of kaleidoscope art work of their very own to take home using a salad spinner!

MOTAT’s January Holiday Experience ‘Invent and Play’ will be complemented by MOTAT’s newest travelling exhibition ‘Imagination Factory.’ All the way from Australia’s National Science and Technology Centre ‘Questacon,’ the fascinating ‘Imagination Factory’ exhibition explores basic mechanisms and uncovers how they can be used to create ingenious inventions.

The January Holiday Experience is running until from 3 January to 3 February 2013, so be sure to check it out and ‘Invent and Play’!

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: