Event Guide

Powered by:

Hairspray - The Broadway Musical

Hairspray - The Broadway Musical

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 22 Feb ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 24 Feb ’13, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Wed 27 Feb ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 28 Feb ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 1 Mar ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 2 Mar ’13, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 2 Mar ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 5 Mar ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 6 Mar ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 7 Mar ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 8 Mar ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 9 Mar ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Founders Theatre, 221 Tristram St, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Tickets from: $39.90

Hairspray - The Broadway Musical delights audiences by sweeping them away to 1960's Baltimore, where the 50's are out - and change is in the air! Loveable plus-size heroine, Tracy Turnblad, has a passion for dancing, and wins a spot on the local TV dance program, "The Corny Collins Show." Overnight she finds herself transformed from outsider to teen celebrity. Can a larger-than-life adolescent manage to vanquish the program's reigning princess, integrate the television show, and find true love (singing and dancing all the while, of course!) without messing her hair?

This exuberant and tantalising musical will satisfy the whole family.

Produced by Hamilton Operatic Society in association with Hal Leonard Australia. Directed by David Sidwell. Musical Director Victoria Brown. Choreographers Sonja McGirr-Garrett and Joel Benjamin Hewlett. Exeuctive Producer Jason Wade.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited