Event Guide

Powered by:

Group Show: A Potters Dozen

Group Show: A Potters Dozen

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 23 Nov ’13, 2:00pm – 3:30pm
  • Sun 24 Nov ’13, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 25 Nov ’13, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 26 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 27 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 28 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 29 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 30 Nov ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 1 Dec ’13, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 2 Dec ’13, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 3 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 4 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 5 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Dec ’13, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 9 Dec ’13, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 Dec ’13, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Depot Artspace, 28 Clarence Street, Devonport

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Opening in the Main Gallery
Saturday 23 November 2 – 3.30pm

Ande Barrett-Hegan
Peter Collis
Julie Collis
Campbell Hegan
Helen Pollock
Diana Poor
Jengis Poor
Charlie Seakins
Chrissie Seakins
Peter Shearer
Margaret Sumich
Teresa Watson
Merilyn Wiseman

This exhibition showcases the talent of 13 North Shore potters who have been refining their skills and earning a living from their craft for over 30 years, weathering the storms of recessions, cheap pottery imports and dwindling galleries.

They have made a great contribution to the culture of our society and epitomise the Kiwi 'can do' attitude by building kilns, adapting tools, making glazes and generously sharing their knowledge.

Their ceramics grace many homes, both here in New Zealand and overseas, as well as art galleries and museums.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited