Event Guide

Powered by:

Fly Me Up To Where You Are: Te Waharoa

Fly Me Up To Where You Are: Te Waharoa

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 2 Mar ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 3 Mar ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 4 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 5 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 6 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 7 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 8 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Mar ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Mar ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 11 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 12 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 13 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 14 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 15 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Mar ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 17 Mar ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 18 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 19 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 20 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 21 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 22 Mar ’13, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 23 Mar ’13, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Artstation, 1 Ponsonby Rd, Newton Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Related Artists:

Tiffany Singh

Tiffany Singh with Robert George and Leanne Clayton (Aotearoa/New Zealand).

The exhibition Fly Me Up To Where You Are: Te Waharoa provides a space of contemplation and creation, an extension of the project Fly Me Up To Where You Are, by contemporary New Zealand artist Tiffany Singh. It details the making of a large-scale installation involving thousands of colourful Tibetan-style dream flags created by Auckland schoolchildren. While at the exhibition, view stunning film and photography by Robert George, and make a flag to add your own message to the work. Textile artist Leanne Clayton will be in the exhibition daily stitching these flags together.

The concurrent exhibition Fly Me Up To Where You Are is a huge installation project commissioned by the Auckland Arts Festival, which will be visible in Aotea Square between 6 to 24 March.

Te Waharoa is open to the public between Sat 2 March - Sun 24 March at Artstation.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited