Event Guide

Powered by:

Christchurch City Chorus

Christchurch City Chorus

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 4 Dec ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 11 Dec ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 18 Dec ’13, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jan ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 5 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 12 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 19 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 26 Feb ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 5 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 12 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 12 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 19 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 26 Mar ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 2 Apr ’14, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Cashmere High School, 172 Rose St, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Christchurch City Chorus danced and sang its way to 6th place in the World competitions for barbershop harmony held in Hawaii recently. Their performance was electrifying and fun, and brought the audience to their feet as they completed Hooked on the Classics in the finals.

Their Musical Director, Virginia Humphrey-Taylor was extremely proud to have such a wonderful result after 600 choruses had competed in quarter finals internationally, 32 in the semi finals and then 10 in the finals. Standing on stage in front of 7000 in the audience, with the other 10 chorus Musical Directors and their chorus administration presidents, was so exciting - they didn't call us 10th,9th, 8th, 7th...it was such a thrill. The Australian chorus from Sydney gained 13th place and the Greater Auckland chorus, 29th place. The International winners were Ronninge Chorus from Stockholm, Sweden. This is the first time that anyone from outside the United States or Canada has won the world chorus competition.

Guess what Christchurch City Chorus have their eye on now and to do it they will need singers and dancers to join their chorus from now onwards as they prepare for the National competitions to be held in Auckland and then the next International competitions in Las Vegas, Nevada. They welcome new singing members who love to learn about singing to a high level and want to become or use their already superb performer skills.

Call Virginia 3381567 with any queries.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited