Event Guide

Powered by:

Wishlist II

Wishlist II

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 1 Dec ’12, 1:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sun 2 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 4 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 5 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 6 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 7 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 8 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 9 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 11 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 13 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 14 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 15 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 16 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 18 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 19 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 20 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 21 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 22 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 23 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 24 Dec ’12, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Form Gallery, 468 Colombo St, Sydenham, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Form gallery

If you’ve been craving access to things more pleasing to the eye than bulldozers and rubble, that wish may soon be granted! Our city has an exhibition coming up where preciously beautiful things will be on display.

You are invited to come over and feast your eyes on the displays and enjoy being surrounded by exquisite works in glass, ceramics & jewellery.

New works by Auckland ceramic artist Graham Ambrose & Nelson artist Owen Bartlett, as well as beautiful jewellery pieces by artists Kate Alterio, Tania Patterson & Karen Michaud are just some of the tantalising treats. With Dominic Burrell, Justin Culina & Chris Jones all showcasing new glass works of immense skill & beauty.

The theme of this special exhibition is ‘Wishlist,’ a series of works that are likely to grace the ‘Wishlist’ of even the most discerning amongst us.

The team at Form Gallery - who will be your hosts - is well aware that the search for something really unique and stunning for the special person in your life can be a daunting task. Thus they decided to make life a little easier for you: The ‘Wishlist’ theme and its pieces on display are chosen especially to help you in your hunt for that elusive special gift.

Form Gallery exhibits and retails the work of New Zealand contemporary object artists, and has been part of the Christchurch Art Community for nearly 20 years. Form has recently re-opened in new premises at 468 Colombo St (on the corner of Byron St) in Sydenham.

The ‘Wishlist II’ group exhibition opens at Form Gallery on Saturday 1st December at 1pm. It will run for just over three weeks until 24th December, under the watchful eye of the Form team Koji Miyazaki & his staff, who are looking forward to welcoming you between 10am – 5pm, Tuesday to Sunday.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited