Event Guide

Powered by:

Unwrapping Christmas - Live at Lunch

Unwrapping Christmas - Live at Lunch

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 10 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Tue 11 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Thu 13 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Fri 14 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Mon 17 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Tue 18 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Wed 19 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Thu 20 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Fri 21 Dec ’12, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Aotea Square, Queen St, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Related Artists:

Kirsten Te Rito, Ariana Tikao

With a selection of great live music everyday there is no better place to sit back, relax and ease your way into summer. Every weekday the bandstand will be hosting a variety of Auckland bands and musicians so grab some friends or work mates and head down to Aotea Square at lunchtime. There will be giant games of connect four, pickup sticks, petanque or just lounge around on one of the deck chairs while listening to live music by fantastic local Kiwi artists!

Monday 10 December
Ruckus – Contemporary Jazz

Tuesday 11 December
Ariana Tikao – Folk, pop style with a strong emphasis on Māori chant.

Wednesday 12 December
Soul samba circus - Fusion of eclectic soul, funk, reggae, samba and much more
Caribbean Southern Stars Steel Pan Band – Steel pan band

Thursday 13 December
Lucy Zeng – Classical Piano
Melody Deng – Classical Piano

Friday 14 December
Huia Hamon – Maori Gypsy Soul
Kirsten Te Rito - Eclectic with influences of jazz, hip hop and soul

Monday 17 December
Spoilers of Utopia – Jazz/Brass

Tuesday 18 December
Valiant Boys - Pacific R&B/hip hop

Wednesday 19 December
Malcolm Lakatani - traditional Niuean music with contemporary hip beats

Thursday 20 December
Show me Where it Hurts - smorgasbord of swingin’ sass and soul, and fingerpoppin’ rock-a-rolla!
Tattle tale Saints - blend of country/folk/pop

Friday 21 December
Tuba Christmas - 8 tubas playing carols linked to the worldwide Christmas Tube phenomenon

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited