Event Guide

Powered by:

Robyn Preston and Sean Webster: Africa Revisited

Robyn Preston and Sean Webster: Africa Revisited

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 23 Feb ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 24 Feb ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 25 Feb ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 26 Feb ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 27 Feb ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Tue 28 Feb ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Wed 29 Feb ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Thu 1 Mar ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Fri 2 Mar ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sat 3 Mar ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 4 Mar ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 5 Mar ’12, 9:00am – 4:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Quarry Arts Centre, 21 Selwyn Ave, Whangarei

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

This conjoint exhibition between Photographer Robyn Preston and Painter Sean Webster displays the raw, unique nature of African wildlife and its ethereal beauty.

Robyn ventured to the great continent journeying through Swaziland, South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Malawi, Tanzania, Zanzibar and Kenya in 2009 where her photographic skills were enlivened. Inspired by the red earth of Africa, she returned again in 2010 to South Africa, Swaziland and Lesotho. This exhibition encompasses only a small portion of her images, but truly expresses Robyn’s love for the land and its majestic wildlife.

Africa’s animals and vast landscapes are a subject matter brought to life in Sean’s paintings. Born and raised in the Northern area of Zimbabwe (Mvuruwi) he developed his keen interest in nature and wildlife. From an early age, he appreciated all the finer details of his surroundings and had a natural instinct to record and portray the life around him with pencil, paper, paint and canvas.

This exhibition offers a sensory expedition to Africa. The work of both artist in their own mediums capture vast landscapes the viewer can fall into and freeze-frames so authentic you expect the animal to inhale any moment.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited